I love you like I love mashed potatoes

I love you like I love mashed potatoes.

 You’re both so tasty.
If either of you is in front of me, I’ll always partake
Because you’re both comfortable,
And I’ll only hesitate for a minute
When I remember how you both go
Straight to my hips.

Everything in moderation,
I’ll chant in my head.
Mashed potatoes have made these hips
As healthy as they are today,
And you’re not complainin’.

I love you like I love mashed potatoes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Men, Poetry

Leave a Reply

